Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is a group of highly committed business people and philanthropists offering oversight, leadership expertise, and strategy from a range of industries and backgrounds. The members of the Board of Trustees are volunteers, elected to serve three-year terms. Working closely with the Chief Executive Officer, they provide vision, guidance and resources to keep TNC growing and to support our mission and vision of helping Harbor area individuals and families achieve self-sufficiency.

Patty Koester

Immediate Past Chair


David McKenna

Human Relations Chair


George Walker

Chairman of the Board of Trustees, Executive Chair

Joseph Whitaker




Diana Bejarano

1st Vice-Chair of the Board of Trustees, Fall Event Chair


Susan Owen

Secretary of the Board of Trustees, Programs Chair

Jean-Paul Menard

Fund Development Chair


Thad Malit

Treasurer of the Board of Trustees, Financial/Investment Chair


Lisa Williams

Pastor, United Methodist Church of San Pedro



Michael Randles 

Owner, Harbor Insurance Agency

Audit Chair



Stephen Berengian

Nancy Brewbaker

Representative, United Methodist Women 

Honorary Board of Trustees

Peggy Bryant
Dr. Walter Cathey
Denise Toberman